Skip to Main Content
United States Military Academy Library


Personal Librarians

USMA

Every plebe at USMA gets matched with a Personal Librarian who is available to answer questions, help with papers and research, let you know what’s going on in the library, and connect you with resources.

Personal Librarians are matched with students based on your battalion--find your Personal Librarian below!

1st Regiment
1st Battalion: A, B, C

Sarah Leonard-Hayward
Sarah.LeonardHayward@westpoint.edu
845-938-8326

1st Regiment
2nd Battalion: D, E, F

Daniel Pritchard
Daniel.Pritchard@westpoint.edu
845-938-1184 

1st Regiment
3rd Battalion: G, H, I

Samuel Richards
Samuel.Richards@westpoint.edu
845-938-5448 

2nd Regiment
1st Battalion: A, B, C

Jennifer Chess
Jennifer.Chess@westpoint.edu
845-938-4891

2nd Regiment
2nd Battalion: D, E, F

Celeste Evans
Celeste.Evans@westpoint.edu
845-938-8270 

2nd Regiment
3rd Battalion: G, H, I

Laura Mosher
Laura.Mosher@westpoint.edu
845-938-8296 

3rd Regiment
1st Battalion: A, B, C

Christopher Haraughty
Christopher.Haraughty@westpoint.edu
845-938-4789

3rd Regiment
2nd Battalion: D, E, F

Elaine McConnell
Elaine.McConnell@westpoint.edu
845-938-2954 

3rd Regiment
3rd Battalion: G, H, I

Lori Mullooly
lori.mullooly@westpoint.edu
845-938-8294

4th Regiment
1st Battalion: A, B, C

Doug Litts
Douglas.Litts@westpoint.edu
845-938-1170

4th Regiment
2nd Battalion: D, E, F

Erin Tolman
Erin.Tolman@westpoint.edu
845-938-8325 

4th Regiment
3rd Battalion: G, H, I

Lisa Gomez
Lisa.Gomez@westpoint.edu
845-938-5504

How can your Personal Librarian help you?

We can answer any questions you may have about the Library, or research in particular. Whether you are having difficulty finding a book, coming up with a topic, choosing a database or locating the best sources for a paper, you can call on your personal librarian. No question is too big or small.

Of course, you are not limited to consulting with your Personal Librarian. You are more than welcome to visit the Help Desk on the second floor (located next to the staircase), where there is always a staff member ready to help.  Remember - we are never too busy to help you; our mission is your success!

What else can your Personal Librarian do for you?

  • Keep you informed with important email messages highlighting resources and programs.

  • Answer questions about Library services such as how to find books in the Library, and how to request materials from other libraries.

  • Assist you with your research assignments by helping you identify the best sources, formulate search strategies, and cite what you use.

  • Help you when you’re not sure where to start or what to do next.

More ways to ask for help

     Chat with a librarian by clicking on the chat box on the upper right of the screen

     Visit us at the Help Desk on the 2nd floor of the library

    Computer help from Goldcoats - visit them in Washington Hall Rm. 6111

     See the Mounger Writing Center on the 2nd floor

     For help with study skills or performance, visit the Center for Enhanced Performance on the 1st floor

Footer Library Logo How Do I?
 
Research
 
About
 
USMA Library Terms of Use