USMA Archives and Special Collections supports the West Point curriculum with a variety of unique materials and primary source documents. We work with classes across many departments and tailor the materials and lesson to suit the needs of the instructor. To learn more about how we can support your class, fill out the following form.
See the calendar below for Archives and Special Collections hours.
USMA Archives and Special Collections are open to Cadets, Faculty, and Staff for walk-ins or by appointment. We are happy to support your research needs for coursework, theses, or personal interest. To make an appointment or contact our librarians, send us an email at firstname.lastname@example.org.
USMA Archives and Special Collections are open to external researchers by appointment only. We require at least two weeks notice when scheduling appointments. To make an appointment or contact our staff with research and resource questions, send us an email at email@example.com.
For all researchers, once you have found materials in our collections that you would like to consult, follow these steps to request access to them in our reading room.
If you cannot find the resource you need in the online catalog, you can make a manual request by accessing your Aeon account, selecting “New Request,” and inputting all relevant information.
Materials will be kept on hold for 7 days. If you are unable to visit the reading room within that time, please contact us.
For assistance finding and requesting any materials that do not appear in our catalog, or if you have any additional questions regarding our holdings, appointments, or reading room procedures, please contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Before visiting, please review our Reading Room rules and familiarize yourself with all reading room policies. The items in our collection are often very old, fragile, and unique. It is our mission to preserve them for future generations, just as they have been preserved until now.
How Do I?