Physics & Nuclear Engineering

Resources for Photonics

Databases

• APS Journals - Browse a full-text database of all scholarly journals and publications from the American Physical Society, a leading publisher in the field of physics.

• Scitation - Portal to journals published and distributed by the American Institute of Physics and its member societies. Covers physics, astronomy, electronics, engineering, materials science, mathematics and associated disciplines. We subscribe to only some of the titles in this database.

• IOP Science - Online service and index for content published by the Institute of Physics. Full text available for USMA subscribed titles.

• Defense Technical Information Center - Citations to unclassified documents in DTIC's Technical Reports Collection, many with full text. …
• Knovel - Contains online monographs and reference books in many areas of science and engineering. It can be used early in the research process to become aware of general safety information for particular activities, processes, and substances, as well as later in research to learn more specifics about substances. Included are interactive tools that normalize information across content sources and bring content to life by making tables, charts, equations, plotters and graphs interactive.
• Science Collection - Updated daily, this collection includes 1.6 million articles and 200 journals. Explore the latest scientific developments in particle physics, advanced mathematics, nanotechnology, geology, and hundreds of other areas.
• IEEE Xplore - Provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines, conference proceedings, and standards.
• CRCnetBase - Search the science, technology, engineering and medicine eBook platform from CRC Press. Mobile app is also available.

Websites

• re3data: Physics Data Repositories - Re3data is a global registry of research data repositories that covers research data repositories from different academic disciplines. This list includes more than 300 repositories of physics-related data.
• NIST Physical Reference Data (National Institute of Standards and Technology) - NIST Physical Measurement Laboratory provides repositories of reference data, including data on the elements, physical constants, atomic and molecular spectroscopy, x-rays and gamma rays, radiation dosimetry, nuclear physics, and condensed matter physics.
• Open Textbook Library: Physics Collection - Textbooks in the Open Textbook Library are considered open because they are free to use and distribute, and are licensed to be freely adapted or changed with proper attribution.

Citation Styles

• CSE

Tutorials