United States Military Academy Library


Faculty: A Celebration of West Point Authors

A Celebration of West Point Authors 2023

The Office of the Dean and USMA Library seek submission of any published scholarship by cadets, faculty, and staff from July 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 in order to be able to better promote and celebrate the contributions by USMA personnel to scholarly communication across all disciplines. Works are intended to demonstrate USMA’s academic impact and intellectual capital.

Publication information will be compiled and shared by the Office of the Dean to celebrate the work of our cadets, faculty, and staff. USMA Library will also hold an event, hosted by the Dean, to profile and share selected new work with the West Point community.

Formats or Mediums

Work may encompass any format or medium to include (but not limited to): 

  • Monographs 

  • Journal Articles 

  • Bibliographies 

  • Conference Presentations 

  • Research Posters 

  • White Papers 

  • Invited Speaker 

  • Compositions 

  • Literature 

  • Poetry 

  • Art 

  • Film 

Submission Guidelines

Step One: Format your submission in The Chicago Manual of Style (17th edition).

  • For books please include an ISBN.
  • For book chapters please provide complete citation information of the book and book chapter (including ISBN). 
  • For peer-reviewed journal articles please provide complete citation information of journal article(s).
  • For other creative works please include an adequate description to identify the work(s) for the event program.

Step Two: Share your submissions of scholarship with your USMA Library liaison by Friday, July 29, 2022

  • Behavioral Sciences and Leadership:

Jennifer Chess

jennifer.chess@westpoint.edu

  • Chemistry and Life Science:

John Reazer

john.reazer@westpoint.edu

  • Civil and Mechanical Engineering:

Laura Mosher  

laura.mosher@westpoint.edu

  • Electrical Engineering & Computer Science, Army Cyber Institute:

Christopher Haraughty

christopher.haraughty@westpoint.edu

  • English and Philosophy:

Susan Lintelmann

susan.lintelmann@westpoint.edu

Celeste Evans

celeste.evans@westpoint.edu

  • Foreign Languages:

Sarah Leonard-Hayward

sarah.leonardhayward@westpoint.edu

  • Geography and Environmental Engineering:

Daniel Pritchard 

daniel.pritchard@westpoint.edu

  • History - American & International:

Elaine McConnell

elaine.mcconnell@westpoint.edu

  • History - Military:

Lisa Gomez

lisa.gomez@westpoint.edu

  • Law:

Suzanne Christoff 

suzanne.christoff@westpoint.edu

  • Mathematical Sciences:

Laura Mosher

laura.mosher@westpoint.edu

  • Physics and Nuclear Engineering:

Celeste Evans

celeste.evans@westpoint.edu

  • Social Sciences:

Doug Litts

douglas.litts@westpoint.edu

  • Systems Engineering:

Daniel Pritchard

daniel.pritchard@westpoint.edu

Lori Mullooly

lori.mullooly@westpoint.edu 

  • Military Instruction:

Daniel Pritchard

daniel.pritchard@westpoint.edu

  • Physical Education:

Daniel Pritchard 

daniel.pritchard@westpoint.edu

  • Center for Enhanced Performance, MWC, & USMA Prep School:

Lori Mullooly

lori.mullooly@westpoint.edu

  • Dean’s Staff:

Lori Mullooly

lori.mullooly@westpoint.edu

  • Office of the Superintendent, Admissions, USAG-West Point:

Suzanne Christoff

suzanne.christoff@westpoint.edu