Chat with a librarian by clicking on the chat box on the upper right of the screen on most browsers
Submit a question to be answered through email.
Make an appointment with a librarian.
Visit us at the Help Desk on the 2nd floor of the library
Cadets: Contact your Company Librarian
Call the Library Help Desk at x8325
Computer Help: USMA IT Service Desk
Goldcoat support for Cadets: Goldcoats Contact Information
USMA Library subscribes to over 200 databases to help you with your research, papers, and projects. Some of these databases specifically relate to philosophy. Some of the most relevant to philosophy are:
Religion & Philosophy Collection
Learn about how to search for books using Scout
Learn about how to search for books using Scout
Locate the call number and learn where to find it in Jefferson Hall
Learn how to limit the search to find ebooks, and how to use them on your computer, tablet, or phone
Find books placed on Reserve by your instructor. Search by course number (ex. "HI 108") or your instructor's name.
Learn how to search Scout (searches almost all resources together so you don’t have to search individual databases)
Scout includes most, but not all, of the databases and materials we subscribe to. Find all databases that the USMA Library subscribes to with links to access the content.
Try searching Scout first. If it's not available, then use ILL – InterLibrary Loan (WorldCat).
Learn about original resources (such as letters, photos, rare books, and the official records of USMA) that are available in person or online
Digitized collections including books, manuscripts, and photographs documenting the history of West Point and its alumni. Learn how to use the digital collections.
Find scholarship from USMA faculty and staff; including articles, books, presentations, and posters
Access streaming video sources and learn how the various sources of content can be used
Learn how to activate your subscription to the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and how to access a digital version of the Army Times.
